Home Page

Criftins Church of England Primary School

BBC Doctor Who author judges Criftins Poetry Competition

We are delighted to announce that the winners of the Criftins Poetry Competition, in association with The Marches Festival of Education, are: Sam Appleyard (first), Alastair Laing (second) and Kirsty Hoskisson-Craven (third). Highly Commended were Nancy Gargiulo, Alfie Robinson and Ellie Roberts. The judge was Paul Magrs, who writes Doctor Who books and radio scripts for the BBC. He said how impressed he was with the overall standard. Well done to all our young poets!